Attachment or Detachment

http://www.campusmoviefest.com/movies/32338-attachment-or-detachment

Who am I?
Am I an italian in the mob?
Am I an american capitalist, arrogant and unapologetic?
Am I a german, angry and unwilling to confront my past?
What am I as a turk?
Democrat?
Theocrat?
A sultan with an harem?
Am I a wondering jew?
A self determined protestant?
A catholic bureaucrat?
Am I Chinese wearing designer handbag made by a child labor in shanghai?
Am I an african american?
What tax bracket do you think I’m in?
Is my malaise personal or institutional?
Am i a military industrialist?
Am I a free willing atheist whistling in the dark?

Do I work in my sleep?
Am I a social media junkie?
Check out this sweet bowl of cereal that I poured
My cat threw up last night
Do I pee standing up or sitting down?
Should I dye my hair pink?
I think therefore I am.
It’s like you know like ummmm
To be or not to be?
How about to be me?
It is urgent that you know all of this.
Am I as articulate as Obama?
In which book is my face?

Am I a predatory marketer-
Stealing your information for power and money? You know I’ve seen you naked.
Your privacy is the cornerstone of my virtual empire.

Leave a comment